Archive

Archive for September 14, 2009

Protected: Retarded Question

September 14, 2009 Enter your password to view comments.

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Categories: Uncategorized

The season of Emo-ness

September 14, 2009 Leave a comment

Obviously, many people around me are found to be emo lately.

U is emo, as her close friend is going off to somewhere else, ditching her alone.

V is emo, as he found out everyone around him is smarter than him.

W is emo, as he thinks that he has no true friends.

X is emo, as the girl he likes keeps avoiding the “rate determining step” question from him.

Y is emo, as her nasty “good friend” and housemate kept on creating unwanted troubles for her despite the heavy studies.

Z is emo, as his tortoise died.

I am emo?? No I am definitely not.

I would rather NOT say that I am emo, as I was not like this when I was. More to restless, and lotsa things to bother, I guess?

I have not had good sleep for quite sometimes, nowadays tend to mingle here and there in my room, in front of my computer or study table until 2am, until the bit-defender in my laptop starts to pop out for the everyday routine Full system scan. (Which doesn’t really help as my laptop has already been parasited by one box full of bugs.)Then I knew, it’s 2 am, again. Forcing myself to go to bed is not a good deed, I should have automatically gone to bed at…11pm? *Hahahahahahahahaha* *cough cough* *continue laughing*

“Never trouble trouble until trouble troubles you.”

I think I did that for quite a couple of times.

It comes to the time that I started to doubt myself. I doubted that I over-estimate myself. I doubted that I am really capable enough to pick up so much of responsibilities. I doubted that I am always able to balance my studies and ECA well.  I doubted that I played a good role among my family. I doubted that I am a good friend. Yea, I am still not confident to myself, I still look down on myself.

A friend of mine told me the other way round, ie, vice versa, (Convert it yourself) that there’s time when we would look down on ourselves. Do not do that. Instead, halt your step, take a deep breath, or even sit down, let your mind settle down and think properly what you should do next. Then only continue your journey.

Passenger A: “But but, they all passed by me so fast! I must catch up!!”

No, let them be, follow your own step, but not blindly. Instead, trying to catch up blindly but never watch out your own step, would only increase the burden and fatigue, reduce the efficiency. Therefore, try it!

Perhaps I shall not let my emotional part overtake the parental control of my brain.And I shall sleep earlier. Okay start from tonight, I sleep at 1am (plus plus… now already 1am.. LOL!)

Never say die, Up man, and TRY!!

Okay, goat will finish eating the grass in the field part by part, step by step.

part by part, step by step

part by part, step by step

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: